Jeremy and Emily’s Ceremony and Reception

hope you’re ready for this because it’s going to be a long one. Are you in a comfy chair? got a drink? maybe a little snack? Alright, here we go.

The sunlight was streaming in perfectly as Emily and her father made their entrance.

ceremony-1

I love the look on the groom’s face while he is watching his bride walk in.

ceremony-2webceremony-3web

Emily was such a happy bride.

ceremony-4web

ceremony-5web

Bart captured this one and I just love the feel of it.

ceremony-6web

Jeremy said the sweet and eloquent prayer during the ceremony.

web logo2

Another one of Bart’s great captures.   …. yes that is me in the background looking like a dork.

ceremony-7

Jeremy and Emily recreating the Kiss for me.

ceremony-9

Emily and Jeremy were anxious to get to the reception and start the celebration but I stoled them away to take advantage of some great light.

ceremony-8web

Finally I let them join the festivities and they made their entrance.

reception-1web

Again beautiful lighting.

reception-2web

Emily changed into a more appropriate dress for the swing dance that she and Jeremy choreographed. reception-3web

The location at Twin Oaks was just beautiful.

reception-4

Some details.

reception-11web

reception-9web

reception-10web

reception-8web

reception-6

reception-7

There was a lot of dancing.

recption-12

After the sun went down  the party reeeally started.

reception-13web

“THE” Bouquet Toss!

reception-14web

reception-19web

A

After much feasting and merriment Jeremy and Emily made their departure…

recption-15web

…on Jeremy’s bike!

reception-16web

Wow. I’m exhausted. Emily and Jeremy, thanks for letting me document this lovely and special day for you two! I had a blast and I’m thankful to have two new friend!

2 Responses to “Jeremy and Emily’s Ceremony and Reception”


  1. 1 Emily Cater July 19, 2009 at 2:04 am

    Wow everything looks better in pics than it did in person!

  2. 2 audiesandifer August 28, 2009 at 2:04 am

    Jen, as I read this poetry, it reminded me of a poem I had to learn for an assenbly program. The title was “It Takes A Heap of Living In A House To Make A Home”
    It starts like this:
    It takes a heap of living in a house to make it home, A heap of sun and shadows and sometimes you have to roam, before you really appreciate the things you left behind, and hunger for them somehow and they’re lalways on your mind.

    Some of the best times are the lean years. Believe me, I know. Your time will come. Just be patient and wait. God knows when you are ready. I love you.


Leave a Reply

July 2009
M T W T F S S
« Jun   Aug »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
2728293031  

