e-session

So, it’s been way too long since I did an engagement session. In fact it’s been over a year. These are one of my most favorite sessions next to newborns.

I have known Megan since childhood and I’m so honored to be doing not only their e-session but her bridals and their wedding in December.

Megan and her fiance Kyle drove over from Jackson, MS on a very yucky Monday morning. I was pretty bummed because I just knew the weather wasn’t going to hold out for us. It had already started to mist and was just a mess outside when I called to see if they want to go ahead with the shoot. They both decided to brave it and I said “GREAT!” while the little demon on my shoulder said I didn’t have the skills and know-how to handle this extremely overcast situation. Why is it that we tend to be so quick to second guess ourselves when things don’t go as hoped for or planned?

Well the Lord must have heard my very desperate pleas to hold off the rain. We roamed around the deserted Antique Alley and found some nice spots down by the river.  The shoot turned out to be a lot of fun and it was nice getting to know Megan and Kyle better.

After we said our goodbyes I picked up Bryce, arrived safely home and I thanked God for his divine providence as I stepped out of the car.

That’s when it began to rain.

web-1

web-3

web-2

web-4

web-6

web-7

web-9

0 Responses to “e-session”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

June 2009
M T W T F S S
« May   Jul »
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
2930  

