Diwali at the Lal’s

I have found throughout my very short run as a photographer that being asked to take someones pictures opens the door right into their personal lives. Be it a newborn session, a wedding or a family portrait you are thrusted into a myriad of situations from family dynamics to special and memorable moments that are treasured for years to come. The newest and most interesting is Diwali. I was asked by a fellow mother at my son’s school if I’d take some pictures at her Diwali party she was having at her home. This Hindu festival is a big celebration for the Lal’s and their friends. I was quickly submerged into the customs and traditions and it was fascinating. The saris were absolutely beautiful and exotic. I took so many pictures I have a too many (not a bad thing!) to post.

Here is what I saw.

Lal children

Details

 

Children

 

Saris

 

Girl in Bluegirl

 

There are many more. If you were at the party and would like to see the portraits please email me (link to contact info is at the top of the page) and I will email a link to a gallery.

0 Responses to “Diwali at the Lal’s”



  1. Leave a Comment

Leave a Reply

November 2008
M T W T F S S
« Oct   Dec »
 12
3456789
10111213141516
17181920212223
24252627282930

