Emily’s Bridal

Tuesday afternoon Emily and I met up at Austin’s Bistro for her bridal shoot. I know that I wanted to do something with a little more edge for her shoot and I had been racking my brain trying to come up with a location. Then about a month ago Bart and I went to Austin’s to see my little sis who works there. Immediately I fell in love with the place. It is a photographers dream! With a black and white pallet and touches of edgy, coolness in the light fixtures, it was just what I was looking for. So we took full advantage of all the swanky nooks and even had fun outside on the patio out back.

Austin was very gracious to let me shoot there and I cannot recommend the restaurant enough. His salmon is out of this world and I can’t wait to go there again.

Here is what I saw.

emily-1-web

The light was killer here.
emily-2-web

I loved the blue earrings! 

emily-3-web

A swanky lady on a swanky sofa. 

emily-4-web

I love seeing her reflection in the mirror.

emily-5-web

This is one of my favorites. 

emily-6-web

Some afternoon sun shining through.

emily-8-web

Just in case you were thinking we didn’t get any of her fabulous smile.

emily-9-web

emily-10-web

I love the colors in this one. She definitely knew how to work the camera. 

emily-11web

I love her hair piece. 

emily-12-web

The dramatic lighting in the lounge area.

emily-13-web

Another one with the chandelier. Love it!

emily-14-web

Blurred, but I like the feel of this. 

emily-15-web1

So that’s just the preview. 

Ha! not really but there are many more that are just as good. Emily was a great model and we had a blast hanging out. I can not wait for the wedding at the end of May in Natchez, MS. Emily has a blog so I’ve been following all her planning and this girl has got an eye for the details so I know it’s going to be such a treat to photograph it all.

2 Responses to “Emily’s Bridal”


  1. 1 Emily Cater April 16, 2009 at 10:45 pm

    I can’t tell you enough how much I love them! These look amazing!I covered up the dress in one and showed Jeremy and he said wow it didn’t even look like me. haha

  2. 2 Casey April 17, 2009 at 2:12 am

    These are to die for!


Leave a Reply

April 2009
M T W T F S S
« Mar   May »
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

